Choose to take a break from health coaching or to delete your Fitbit Plus account.
Ask your coach to archive your Fitbit Plus account if you want to take a break from health coaching but retain access to your Fitbit Plus data and the app. If your account is archived, you can no longer track health action completion rates or receive reminders to complete health actions, but you can still send messages to your care team. When you’re ready to resume coaching, send a message to your coach.
Contact Fitbit Plus support to delete your Fitbit Plus account. Note that if you delete your account, your data is also deleted and can’t be recovered.